Posted on

Daily Crunch: New Starbucks Odyssey loyalty program ‘happens to be built on blockchain and web3’

Share

To get a roundup of TechCrunch’s biggest and most important stories delivered to your inbox every day at 3 p.m. PDT, subscribe here.
Happy new week, startup nerds!
Tomorrow (Tuesday), we have not one, but two Twitter Live events happening, and we’re excited about both of ’em. At 8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT, we are talking with Andrew Chan about why Gen Z VCs are trash, and at 12:00 p.m. PDT / 3:00 p.m. EDT, we’re talking with M13 partner Anna Barber about what today’s founders can learn from the dot-com bubble bursting.
May your week have all the right kinds of surprises in it!  — Christine and Haje
The TechCrunch Top 3

2001, a Starbucks Odyssey: In August, Starbucks got things percolating with plans for a blockchain-based loyalty program and NFT community. Today, the coffee giant brews up additional excitement, unveiling Starbucks Odyssey. Sarah has more on thi …

Read More